Sunday Funday

This weekend was soooooo nice.  I got to see so many of my favorite people but still have enough time to relax (read: nap).

To wrap up the weekend I made the Super Speedy Summer Hemp Power Salad for dinner on Sunday.  It was delish.  But I got to the finished product and realized I should have made some rice or quinoa to put it on.  I threw it on some baby spinach but ended up being hungry around 8 pm.  Womp womp.  I think I’ll also add a can of chickpeas to the recipe next time too.  I think that would make it filling enough for dinner.  I took a picture but my iphone doesn’t quite capture it the way the original blog does so if you want to see how pretty this recipe turns out – don’t look at me.  I just cook the stuff.

So what were we to do after a nice healthy dinner?  Go for a walk with our furry kids of course.

Lucy is pretty excited for the Olympics.  She decided she needed to practice her Pomeranian High Slide routine.  I gave her a score of 10.0 but Desi didn’t like her landing – he gave her a 8.0.  Next time Lucy, next time.

Leave a Reply

