Snow Day Uber-Productivity

I woke up to a cold, snowy, and ICY morning.  My plans of a 7 mile run around Loch Raven were squashed.  After feeling slightly discombobulated (and maybe even weighing the pros and cons of running anyway) I decided to take a hint from Mr. Desi.

Stay in and chill.  No need to rush.  It’s a Saturday.

With my schedule now wide open I decided to finally finish my dress I started back in the summer (I blame grad school for the month long hiatus).

I’m mildly ashamed it took me that long to do McCall’s M6200.  Super easy pattern meant not so much pressure to finish it I suppose.  When I was finished I thought it looked a little boring and blah so I added a flower pin.

The fabric I chose looks a little cheap but now that I know the pattern I’ll probably buy fabric that’s a tad more expensive next time I want to make it.  I’d also add an inch or two to the bottom.  I’m 5’8” which I guess is taller than average?  Once I hemmed it, I came up a little shorter than I’d like.  Note to self – no bending over whilst wear this dress.

I’m thinking I might just go to the gym and do 5 or 6 miles on the treadmill.  Oh the torture of a guilty runner’s conscience.

Leave a Reply

