Running Schedule – Week 2

Week 1 was a mild success – I miss my tempo run because I had to attend a birthday dinner (twist my arm why don’t you?)  and running in the morning in the winter just doesn’t happen.  I always learn my lesson during the long runs though.  A hard week of running always makes an easy long run on the weekend.

Here’s the schedule for week 2:

  • Monday, 1/16 – Off/Crosstrain/easy 3 miles
  • Tuesday, 1/17 – Speed Workout – 1 mile warm up; 2 x 600m (400m sprint, 200m easy); 1 x 400m – recovery;  2 x 600m (400m sprint, 200m easy); 1 x 1600m at 10k pace.
  • Wednesday, 1/18 – 3 miles easy
  • Thursday, 1/19 – 35 min tempo run
  • Friday, 1/20 – Off
  • Saturday, 1/21 – 7 miles
  • Sunday, 1/22 – 20-30 min recovery run
Leave a Reply

