Christmas Cook-tacular

I finally figured out what I’m bringing for Christmas dinner.  I usually make both a main course dish and a dessert so I know there is always something I can eat.  My parents are really awesome about making sure there are things I can eat (for Thanksgiving my dad vegan-ized his stuffing…that’s love), but I like to take some of the weight off their shoulders and bring something myself.  This year I am bringing Harvest Vegetable Shepherd’s Pie with Mashed Yams for the main course and then Toasted Almond Butternut Squash Tart for dessert.  Not sure about the shepherd’s pie but I’ve had the tart before and it was straight bangin’.

I also have a baking date with my beautiful Sweet and Salty Tart on Sunday.  The tentative baking schedule is as follows:

Tart has a candy thermometer so I’d like to try my hand at making some brittle.  That is a pretty ambitious baking menu, we might be exhausted by the end of the day.  But there is nothing like a house filled with baking smells to get you in the mood for the holidays!

If you look very closely – you can see some tiny little puppies looking out our window wishing you a Merry Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Cook-tacular

Leave a Reply

