Where in the world is my husband this week?

Du loves his job to bits and pieces.  I would love it more if he didn’t travel so much. I guess managing multiple people on the east coast requires a bunch of flying around.  I can say that when he is home, it feels like a super awesome vacation of fun.  We squeeze in as much as we can and really appreciate every single second we get to spend together.

The problem that arises is my terribley forgetful brain.  I can never remember where he is going, when he is leaving, and when he will be back.  So when someone inevitabley asks, “where is Duda this week?”  I usually respond with an “ummmm…” and an awkard oh-my-goodness-I am-the-worst-wife-ever face. It’s not like he doesn’t tell me these things, numerous times, I just can’t remember.  So in trying to combat my mushy brain, I’m trying to come up with ways of documenting Du’s comings and goings.

I’m mulling over getting a pretty map and using push pins to tell me where he is/will be.  I found these pretties on Etsy (of course).

I found this wall organization system at Pottery Barn but it might be a little extensive for my purposes.  If I could have the white board calendar attached to a map it would be perfect!

Leave a Reply

